DC Edginton & Sons Write review

Latest Customer Comments

Very helpful & informative,made it so simple to buy my car
Mr IW 04.22pm Sun 24th February 2019 (1551025339)
Thank you for the review Mr Wilson we really do appreciate it.
DC Edginton & Sons 02.47pm Mon 25th February 2019 (1551106067)
Andrew the sales man was lovely, explained everything and gave me reassurance with after car of my car. Very easy and simple buy ever
Mrs FT 10.32am Fri 7th December 2018 (1544178774)
Thanks for the great review Mrs Thomas from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
DC Edginton & Sons 10.49am Fri 7th December 2018 (1544179752)
very good service from going to see the car to actually purchasing it,part exchanged mine with no fuss.
Miss TMV 06.43pm Mon 26th November 2018 (1543257839)
Thank you for the review Tina and glad your pleased with your new car from us all @ DC Edginton and sons.
DC Edginton & Sons 09.07am Tue 27th November 2018 (1543309642)
Miss LB 08.00am Sun 4th November 2018 (1541318419)
Thank you for the review Miss Baker we really do appreciate you taking the time to do so from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
DC Edginton & Sons 09.50am Sun 4th November 2018 (1541325007)
I have just purchased our car from Edginton,s in Studley, Andrew was very helpful and did all the paper work for us
Mr KL 11.13am Sun 28th October 2018 (1540725234)
Thank you Mr Lawrence for the review we really appreciate it from all the team @ D C Edginton and sons.
DC Edginton & Sons 09.48am Sun 4th November 2018 (1541324901)
Really good service, I couldn't fault it at all. I found Chris easy to talk to, he worked with me to find the vehicle I wanted and showed me all the options I had with it.
Mr RJD 07.42am Mon 8th October 2018 (1538984568)
Thank you for the review Mr Davies from all the team @ D C Edginton and sons
DC Edginton & Sons 11.21am Tue 16th October 2018 (1539688894)
Excellent service and advice from Andrew from initial viewing to purchase and collection of vehicle
Mr TM 01.03pm Fri 7th September 2018 (1536325438)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Mr Monk it really is appreciated from all at D C Edginton and sons.
DC Edginton & Sons 02.11pm Fri 7th September 2018 (1536329489)
Excellent and honest and very helpful service
Mr RB 09.28am Fri 17th August 2018 (1534498128)
Thank you for the review from all the team @ D C Edginton and sons
DC Edginton & Sons 01.29pm Fri 17th August 2018 (1534512541)
Kind, friendly, helpfful, knowledgeable. Prices straightforward (no 9999 business), everything clean and pleasant. Seemed more interested in repeat /continued business than making a quick buck. Inspired trust and confidence.The
Mrs EB 07.51pm Fri 10th August 2018 (1533930685)
Thank you Mrs Baird for taking the time to leave us a review and im pleased that you enjoyed your experience of purchasing your new car,from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
DC Edginton & Sons 01.30pm Fri 17th August 2018 (1534512624)
great service, not pushy and gave me a fair price for my part exchange.
Mr AY 10.15pm Fri 13th July 2018 (1531520154)
Thanks for the review we really do appreciate it from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
DC Edginton & Sons 10.19am Mon 16th July 2018 (1531736360)
This is now the 3rd vehicle from them and I have always find them friendly and welcoming, both sales & service.
Mr JD 06.59pm Wed 13th June 2018 (1528916342)
Good morning Mr Dawes thanks for leaving the review and we'll see you next year for your Free MOT for life thanks again from us all @DC Edginton and sons
DC Edginton & Sons 09.22am Thu 14th June 2018 (1528968156)
Friendly and helpful staff. Took time to talk to us. Great to support a local business
Mrs KT 09.53am Fri 8th June 2018 (1528451619)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review Mrs Tullett we really do appreciate it from us all at D C Edginton and sons
DC Edginton & Sons 10.44am Fri 8th June 2018 (1528454663)
Excellent from the time we walked into the showroom and the day we collected our vehicle,would definitely recommend.
Mrs MA 10.32am Fri 18th May 2018 (1526639560)
Thanks for the review Mr&Mrs Andrews it really is appreciated from all the team @ D C Edginton and sons
DC Edginton & Sons 05.34pm Fri 18th May 2018 (1526664853)
Excellent service going that extra mile to teach us how to fit towbar and tow safely
Mrs LJ 09.35am Mon 14th May 2018 (1526290520)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Mr & Mrs Jones and im glad you are making the most of your Fiat 500 Tow car and it was a pleasure to deal with you from all the team @ D C Edginton and sons
All the best on your travels “Better to see something once than hear about it a thousand times”
DC Edginton & Sons 10.56am Mon 14th May 2018 (1526295373)
Mrs VT 10.46am Sun 13th May 2018 (1526208361)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it is really appreciated by all at D C Edginton and sons
DC Edginton & Sons 10.58am Mon 14th May 2018 (1526295527)
From my first dealings to arriving home with the car I found the process to be stress free, well handled in a most courteous way. Their attention to detail and explanation when collecting the car were first class and a subsequent enquiry was dealt with promptly and efficiently.
I had never visited the dealer before and saw the vehicle in which I was interested on the forecourt when passing (I live 150 miles away). Following a brief visit the purchase and subsequent registration, taxing, MOT and pre-delivery Service were all arranged by telephone. On the day of collection I was met at the railway station and the whole experience was conducted quickly and to our complete satisfaction. I had mentioned that the vehicle would be used mainly for short journeys and parked for long periods. They advised regarding battery use and charging, tested and fitted a new battery to allay my concerns; the cost was included in the original price.
The vehicle I've purchased is of a special type, not readily available and the condition and price were ideal for me. Because of the distance and particular type of vehicle it is unlikely that I would return but I have no hesitation in recommending the dealership and am confident that if any problems arise, they will be dealt with in the same way that the sale was conducted.
Mr JDM 10.54am Fri 11th May 2018 (1526036098)
Thank you for the great review you have left us Mr Mallalieu,and im pleased to hear that we handled the sale and vehicle handover to your satisfaction,and wish you well with the intended use of the vehicle you purchased from us from all the team at D C Edginton and sons.
DC Edginton & Sons 11.05am Fri 11th May 2018 (1526036718)
The service received was excellent. Everything was made easy for me to successfully part exchange my old car and the car I purchased received a full MOT prior to pick up. I would highly recommend Mr. Edgington to anyone seeking a quality used car.
Mrs FT 11.15am Fri 20th April 2018 (1524222943)
Thank you for the review Mrs Thornton from all at DC Edginton and Sons and it was a pleasure to deal with you.
DC Edginton & Sons 11.34am Fri 20th April 2018 (1524224066)
Excellent experience - would definitely recommend
Miss EKF 04.15pm Thu 29th March 2018 (1522340159)
Thank you for the review Miss Fisher from all the team at D C Edginton and sons
DC Edginton & Sons 09.08am Tue 3rd April 2018 (1522746525)
Nice guy, all staff friendly and very helpful!!
Mr MG 09.32am Fri 16th March 2018 (1521192733)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Mr Goodwin and i hope you enjoy your Hyundai I10 from all the team at D C Edginton and sons
DC Edginton & Sons 10.09am Fri 16th March 2018 (1521194956)
Mr TCM 10.58am Sat 3rd March 2018 (1520074712)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Mr Medlicott from all at D C Edginton and sons .
DC Edginton & Sons 11.08am Sat 3rd March 2018 (1520075322)
Great service and very friendly
Mr KF 05.49pm Fri 16th February 2018 (1518803352)
Thank you for taking the time to review D C Edginton and sons from all at DC Edginton and sons.
DC Edginton & Sons 08.55am Mon 19th February 2018 (1519030547)
First class service as usual.
We wouldnt buy from anywhere else.
Chris is a top class man.
We will be bacj!!!#
Mrs AJD 01.30pm Fri 16th February 2018 (1518787809)
Thank you for taking the time to review DC Edginton and sons your continued support is really appreciated,from all the team at D C Edginton and sons.
DC Edginton & Sons 08.57am Mon 19th February 2018 (1519030678)
the service i received was very professional and highly recommendable
Mrs AH 02.38pm Wed 14th February 2018 (1518619095)
Thank you Mrs Hooper for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate it,from all the team at D C Edginton and sons.
Andrew Edginton
DC Edginton & Sons 02.42pm Wed 14th February 2018 (1518619356)
Can honestly say that i've had the best deal and customer service i've ever encountered when buying a used car from this garage,would highly recommend.
Mr SB 10.46am Fri 9th February 2018 (1518173205)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Mr Boyce we really do appreciate it from all the team a D C Edginton and sons.
DC Edginton & Sons 10.51am Fri 9th February 2018 (1518173461)
This is the forth car my family has bought from them and been very happy with the service we have recieved
Mr KD 10.24am Sun 4th February 2018 (1517739899)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Mr Dawe and glad your pleased with your recent purchase.
Regards
Andrew Edginton
DC Edginton & Sons 09.56am Tue 6th February 2018 (1517910988)
Excellent service from start to finish
Mr DE 05.09pm Sat 3rd February 2018 (1517677787)
Thank you for the great feedback we really do appreciate it.

Regards
Andrew Edginton
DC Edginton & Sons 09.57am Tue 6th February 2018 (1517911076)
Review of my dealings were sent last Tuesday.
Mr RM 10.35am Sat 23rd December 2017 (1514025301)
Thank you for leaving us feedback and were pleased that your happy with your purchase.
DC Edginton & Sons 10.09am Thu 28th December 2017 (1514455766)
Nice family business
Mr KH 03.43pm Fri 8th December 2017 (1512747791)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Mr Hayhurst its very much appreciated
Regards
Andrew Edginton
DC Edginton & Sons 04.04pm Fri 8th December 2017 (1512749043)
Very friendly experience overall and delighted with the car
Mrs AB 12.40pm Fri 8th December 2017 (1512736823)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback Mrs Budd it really is appreciated.
Regards
Andrew Edginton
DC Edginton & Sons 04.05pm Fri 8th December 2017 (1512749103)
I was looked after and Andrew was informative and gave me a great deal
Mrs HT 09.14am Sat 23rd September 2017 (1506158093)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,it really is appreciated.Andrew Edginton
DC Edginton & Sons 12.59pm Wed 4th October 2017 (1507121984)
Very good service and eager to please.
Mrs JE 09.27am Fri 8th September 2017 (1504862844)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,it really is appreciated.Andrew Edginton
DC Edginton & Sons 01.00pm Wed 4th October 2017 (1507122017)
Very helpful and not pushy sales people
Mr PM 11.04am Fri 7th July 2017 (1499425499)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,it really is appreciated.Andrew Edginton
DC Edginton & Sons 01.00pm Wed 4th October 2017 (1507122039)
First time I have used RAC so will be interesting to see how it works out.
Mrs DK 03.26pm Mon 3rd July 2017 (1499095592)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,it really is appreciated.Andrew Edginton
DC Edginton & Sons 01.01pm Wed 4th October 2017 (1507122062)
Very positive. Andrew was very helpful & covered all aspects of my purchase thoroughly. He kept me fully informed at all times
Mr AT 09.19am Sat 17th June 2017 (1497691160)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,it really is appreciated.Andrew Edginton
DC Edginton & Sons 01.01pm Wed 4th October 2017 (1507122079)
Very friendly and helpful, especially Chris who gave his full attention through to delivery of the vehicle purchase. Thank you.
Mr KS 07.51pm Fri 21st April 2017 (1492804305)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,it really is appreciated.Andrew Edginton
DC Edginton & Sons 01.01pm Wed 4th October 2017 (1507122094)
Polite, efficient, no nonsense service.
Mr DP 10.14am Sat 25th March 2017 (1490436895)
Thank you for taking the time to complete customer satisfaction survey.
DC Edginton & Sons 11.31am Mon 27th March 2017 (1490614265)
We're really pleased with the excellent service we received from these guys. From our initial visit to when we picked up the car we eventually purchased, we were given great advice, honest answers to our many questions and time to look around and consider options at our own pace and without being pushed in any direction we wasn't sure of. We very much feel like valued customers, would highly recommend DC Edginton and will certainly be returning in the future.
Mr AS 11.21am Sat 18th March 2017 (1489836104)
Thanks for your feedback.
DC Edginton & Sons 12.36pm Mon 27th March 2017 (1490618214)
This is the 3rd car I have purchased from them they give a first class services and there cars are all so First class.
Mr DY 10.54am Fri 17th March 2017 (1489748098)
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback.
DC Edginton & Sons 12.37pm Mon 27th March 2017 (1490618267)
THE STAFF WHERE VERY GOOD FROM THE START I GOT EXCELLENT SERVICE AND GREAT COMUNICATION AS SOON AS I WALKED IN TO LOOK FOR A CAR THEY GOT ME EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED AND VERY QUICKLY TOO I WILL BE RECOMENDING THEM TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY.
Mr SD 03.14pm Thu 9th March 2017 (1489072475)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,it really is appreciated.Andrew Edginton
DC Edginton & Sons 01.02pm Wed 4th October 2017 (1507122155)
The manor in which we have been dealt with has been quite frankly appalling!
Mr LH 06.39pm Sat 4th March 2017 (1488652740)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review,please be assured that your complaint has been addressed and both parties are happy with the outcome of the issue that resulted in the negative feedback.
DC Edginton & Sons 03.02pm Fri 6th October 2017 (1507302122)
Excellent.

The only reason I will probably not be recommending them to many friends is that the dealership is some distance away from my home and, whilst I was prepared to travel to get the vehicle I wanted, I suspect that they would look closer to home. This is why I scored an 8.
Mrs AH 01.34pm Fri 3rd March 2017 (1488548094)
Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase.
DC Edginton & Sons 09.49pm Sat 4th March 2017 (1488664195)
Andrew our salesman was very welcoming when we went to view my new car and not pushy at all. There was a very good selection of well priced cars with low mileage. Andrew was familiar with the history of all the used cars we talked to him about. What sold us on buying a car from here rather than another local garage hat we had visited was the comfort provided by the after sales service offered in the fact that the car was serviced, was put through its MOT and a small problem I had noticed on my test drive was fully rectified with new parts. In addition to the warranty we also have a free MOT with the garage for the duration of owning the vehicle. We were so pleased that my husband has just bought his new car from the same garage!
Mrs JB 04.41pm Sat 25th February 2017 (1488040892)
Dealt on the telephone for the sake , always please tell and helpfull
Mrs SBT 03.40pm Fri 24th February 2017 (1487950834)